True Blood Soundtrack Vol 3 Available Now

By  |  3 Comments

The True Blood Soundtrack, Volume 3, is on sale as of today! Music from True Blood seasons 3 and 4 is highlighted on this album, including a cover of The Zombies’ “She’s Not There” by Neko Case and Nick Cave that we can’t stop listening to and an exquisite new song from Jakob Dylan and Gary Louris, “Gonna Be A Darkness”, written exclusively for the soundtrack. Check out the full track list below:

True Blood soundtrack vol 3 available September 61. Season Of The Witch – Karen Elson featuring Donovan
2. Me and the Devil – Gil Scott-Heron
3. Te Ni Nee Ni Nu – Slim Harpo
4. She’s Not There – Neko Case and Nick Cave
5. Hitting The Ground – PJ Harvey and Gordon Gano
6. Spellbound – Siouxsie and the Banshees
7. 9 Crimes (Demo) – Damien Rice
8. Cold Grey Light Of Dawn – Nick Lowe
9. Hell’s Bells – Cary Ann Hearst
10. Gonna Be A Darkness – Jakob Dylan and Gary Louris
11. What You Do To Me – Blakroc
12. Paradise Circus – Massive Attack
13. And When I Die – The Heavy
14. Bad Things – Jace Everett

Buy your copy at Amazon, iTunes, or your local music retailer.

Fan of the Southern Vampire Mysteries since 2001, and co-admin of since 2008. Team Sookie!


  1. Tatum Guay

    September 12, 2011 at 11:52 am

    This web page won’t render properly on my blackberry – you might want to try and repair that

    • Anya

      September 12, 2011 at 10:06 pm

      In Canada, the soundtrack is not on Itunes. Why?

  2. Brian

    September 13, 2011 at 3:14 am

    Any news on when the original score for season 3 will come out? Feels like such a long wait, I really want it.