True Blood: Music From the HBO Original Series Volume 4 Coming May 28

By  |  0 Comments

HBO has announced the release date and track listing for the fourth volume of the True Blood soundtrack.  True Blood: Music From the HBO Original Series Volume 4 drops Tuesday, May 28, and includes songs used on the show in season 5 plus the season 6 premiere tune.

Following in the steps of season 4’s Neko Case/Nick Cave cover of “She’s Not There” (included in Volume 3) and season 5’s “Turn Turn Turn” by My Morning Jacket (included on this album), True Blood producers commissioned Eric Burdon and Jenny Lewis to duet on “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood” for the premiere of season 6. Can’t wait to hear their version!

Here’s the full track list for Volume 4:

  1. “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood” – Eric Burdon with Jenny Lewis
  2. “Let’s Boot and Rally” – Iggy Pop with Bethany Cosentino
  3. “What Makes a Good Man?” – The Heavy
  4. “Smokestack Lightnin'” – Howlin’ Wolf
  5. “Pocket Change” – Alabama Shakes 
  6. “Authority Song” – Bosco Delrey
  7. “Turn Turn Turn” – My Morning Jacket
  8. “Your Face Can Tell the Future” – The Flaming Lips
  9. “The Sun” – The Naked and Famous
  10. “Undertow” – Warpaint
  11. “I Wanna Be Your Man” – Mobley
  12. “(She’s a) Wanderer” – Deap Vally
  13. “Whatever I Am, You Made Me” – Koko Taylor
  14. “We’ll Meet Again” – Los Lobos

Pre-order True Blood: Music From the HBO Original Series Volume 4 and have it in your hands May 28.


Fan of the Southern Vampire Mysteries since 2001, and co-admin of since 2008. Team Sookie!